p, ul { font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 10pt }
.header { font-size: 12pt; font-weight: bold }
.byline { font-style: italic }

ANC Caucus Statement on the new Executive

10 May 2009

The ANC Parliamentary Caucus welcomes and congratulates members of the Executive of the fourth democratic government, whose appointments were announced by the President of the Republic this afternoon.

The composition of the team is consistent with the kind of government that the ANC has committed itself in its 2009 elections manifesto: “a government with both experience and political will, a government that fully understands what needs to be done to address our apartheid past, a government that puts people first (batho pele) and builds a participatory democracy”.

This new team of capable and experienced men and women ushers in a new era of intensified government service delivery. As Caucus we are confident that working together with the people, the new executive will lead the country on the path to realizing the vision of renewal articulated by the President of the Republic yesterday.

We wish the new Ministers and Deputy Ministers well and assure each one of them of our unwavering support as they begin the critical task of serving the needs and aspirations of our people.

Issued by

The ANC Parliamentary Caucus

Parliament of the Republic of South Africa

Cape Town


Moloto Mothapo: 082 370 6930