Lindiwe Christabola Bebee

MPs in the National Council of Provinces
  • Finance & Administration Committee
  • Joint Standing Committee on Intelligence (P&S)
  • Portfolio Committee on Communications
  • Portfolio Committee on Environment, Forestry and Fisheries
  • Portfolio Committee on Public Enterprises (ETC)
  • Select Committee on Appropriations (NCOP)
  • Select Committee on Cooperative Governance & Traditional Affairs, Water and Sanitation and Human Settlements (NCOP)
  • Select Committee on Land Reform, Environment, Mineral Resources and Energy (NCOP)
  • Select Committee on Petitions & Executive Undertakings (NCOP)
  • Select Committee on Security & Justice (NCOP)
House:  NCOP
Home Province:  KwaZulu-Natal
PCO Province: KwaZulu-Natal

Street Address:

Home Province:  KwaZulu-Natal

Constituency Office

Parliamentary Career


In 1983-1987 was chair of Hambanathi Development Committee and ANC Women’s League and was part of formation of UDF In 199b-1999 was ANC branch secretary of Tongaat, Womens league secretary and elected as REC member of North Durban Region In 2008 was elected as a Regional Executive Committee member until February 2014. In 2009 to date I was deployed in KZN legislature as member of Parliament


Koinonia, National Youth Leadership Training Programe, 1977 – 1987 University Of Natal, Skills Of Adult Education, 1980 Book Keeping and Office Administration, Damelin College, 1994 Conflict Management, Durban Metro Advanced Governance and Public Leadership, University of Witswaterstrand.
  • KwaZulu-Natal