ANC Caucus mourns the passing of ANC MP, Cde Anastasia Motaung

14 August 2022

The ANC Caucus has today, Sunday 14 August 2022, learnt with shock and sadness of the passing on of ANC MP Cde Anastasia Motaung.

Cde Motaung became a Member of Parliament in 2019 and served in the Portfolio Committee on Social Development. She previously served as a BEC Member in Gauteng. Her other roles were:

  • Zonal Chairperson Paul Sehloho in Katlehong
  • REC ANCWL additional member
  • REC ANCWL Chairperson Ekurhuleni
  • ANCWL PEC Member
  • Political School Facilitator Masupatsela

The ANC Caucus extends its deepest condolences to the family, friends and comrades of the late Cde Motaung. May her revolutionary soul rest in peace.

Issued by the Office of the Chief Whip, Hon. Pemmy Majodina