ANC Caucus Welcomes the election of House Chairpersons, Programming Whip and Representatives of Parliament in esteemed National and International Bodies

9 July 2024

The African National Congress Parliamentary Caucus welcomes the election of ANC Members of Parliament as House Chairpersons and representatives of the Parliament of the Republic of South Africa in esteemed national and international bodies.

The ANC Caucus congratulates Comrade Cedric Thomas Frolick, elected as the House Chairperson responsible for Committees, ICT and Oversight in the National Assembly (NA) today, Tuesday 9 July 2024.

The ANC is proud of the election of Comrade Bheki Radebe, elected as House Chairperson responsible for International Relations and Members’ Affairs in the National Council of Provinces (NCOP).

The ANC Caucus also congratulates Comrade Kolobe Regina Molokomme, who was elected as the Programming Whip in the NCOP.

The National Assembly also elected members to represent Parliament in the Pan-African Parliament, designated representatives of Parliament to the Southern African Development Community Parliamentary Forum, and members who will serve in the Judicial Services Commission.

ANC MPs elected to the Pan-African Parliament are:

1. Comrade Mdumiseni Ntuli, MP
2. Comrade Refilwe Mtsweni-Tsipane, MP

ANC MPs designated to the SADC-PF are:

1. Speaker of the National Assembly, Comrade Thoko Didiza, MP 2. Comrade Sylvia Lucas, MP
3. Comrade Kenneth Mmoiemang, MP

ANC MPs designated to the JSC are:

1. Comrade Molapi Soviet Lekganyane, MP 2. Comrade Fasiha Hassan, MP

The ANC congratulates all these members who were nominated and duly elected to serve the people of South Africa in these critical offices.

We look forward to the outcomes of the ongoing process of electing Committee Chairpersons in the NA. The processes undertaken by the Parliament today signify an essential step in the functioning of the legislature as we kickstart the business of the 7th democratic Parliament.

The ANC Parliamentary Caucus congratulates all the members of other political parties elected to take up various responsibilities. We believe that all the elected Members of Parliament will serve the people of South Africa, South Africa and the African Continent with dedication and humility.

Issued by the ANC Parliamentary Caucus
For further details, contact the Chief Whip of the ANC Hon. Mdumiseni Ntuli (MP)
Contact no.: 079 889 8406