ANC Parliamentary Caucus thanks the MPs who have resigned for their service and welcomes the four ANC members to be sworn in

5 February 2023

The African National Congress Parliamentary Caucus thanks the four former Members of Parliament who have resigned in the past week, namely comrades Tshilidzi Munyai, Mervyn Dirks, Masefako Clarah Dikgale, and Matshidiso Mfikoe.

The four former MPs have dedicated their lives to the service of the people of South Africa, and the ANC Caucus wishes them well in their future endeavours.

The ANC Caucus is thrilled that the Gauteng provincial legislature has sworn in comrades Tshilidzi Munyai and Matshidiso Mfikoe. We trust that they will contribute their wealth of experience gained in the NA to enhance the work of the Gauteng legislature.

The ANC Parliamentary Caucus is looking forward to welcoming the four members and leaders of the ANC who will take their oaths or affirmations as new MPs in the Speaker’s office at 12:00 on Monday, 06 February 2023. The four ANC members are:

• Cde Paul Mashatile (ANC Deputy President from Gauteng Province)

• Cde Maropene Ramokgopa (ANC Second Deputy Secretary General from Limpopo Province)

• Cde Sihle Zikalala (ANC NEC member from KwaZulu-Natal Province)

• Cde Parks Tau (ANC NEC member from Gauteng Province)

The ANC Caucus congratulates the four members and looks forward to benefitting from their tremendous skills, talents, and experience.

Issued by the Office of the Chief Whip, Hon. Pemmy Majodina

For further enquiries, contact:

Luthando Nogcinisa

Office of the Chief Whip

076 385 1440 or 082 676 6247