New ANC Member of Parliament Sworn In

9 February 2022

The African National Congress in Parliament welcomes the appointment of Mr Cristopher Nakampe Malematja as a new Member of Parliament to fill the vacancy in the National Assembly. This vacancy arose from the passing on of ANC MP Cde Duma Nkosi.

Cde Malematja was sworn-in as a new Member of Parliament on Tuesday, 8 February 2022, by the Speaker of the National Assembly, Hon. Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula and will serve in the Portfolio committee on Trade and Industry.

He is currently serving as the Chairperson of SANCO in the Gauteng Province and previously served as the Branch Chairperson from 2000 until recently.

As the ANC in Parliament, we have full confidence that he will serve the people of South Africa with distinction.

Issued by the Office of the Chief Whip, Hon. Pemmy Majodina

For more information, contact:

Nomfanelo Kota
Acting Caucus Spokesperson
067 415 1089